Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



APPROVALS OF QUALIFICATION OF THE DIRECTORS OF SIXTH SESSION OF THE BOARD

Reference is made to the announcement of Bank of Jinzhou Co., Ltd. (the "**Bank**") dated 27 September 2019 (the "**Announcement**"), the supplemental circular of the Bank dated 8 October 2019 (the "**Circular**") and the poll results announcement of the Bank dated 18 October 2019 (the "**Poll Results Announcement**") in relation to, among other things, the election of the Directors of the sixth session of the Board. Unless the context otherwise requires, the capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

As at the date of this announcement, the Bank has received the Approval in relation to the Qualification of Wei Xuekun (Liao Yin Bao Jian Fu [2019] No. 1152), the Approval in relation to the Qualification of Guo Wenfeng (Liao Yin Bao Jian Fu [2019] No. 1157), the Approval in relation to the Qualification of Kang Jun (Liao Yin Bao Jian Fu [2019] No. 1146), the Approval in relation to the Qualification of Yang Weihua (Liao Yin Bao Jian Fu [2019] No. 1155), the Approval in relation to the Qualification of Yu Jun (Liao Yin Bao Jian Fu [2019] No. 1154), the Approval in relation to the Qualification of Gu Jihong (Liao Yin Bao Jian Fu [2019] No. 1149), the Approval in relation to the Qualification of Lyu Fei (Liao Yin Bao Jian Fu [2019] No. 1156), the Approval in relation to the Qualification of Luo Nan (Liao Yin Bao Jian Fu [2019] No. 1153), the Approval in relation to the Qualification of Xie Taifeng (Liao Yin Bao Jian Fu [2019] No. 1147), the Approval in relation to the Qualification of Wu Jun (Liao Yin Bao Jian Fu [2019] No. 1151), the Approval in relation to the Qualification of Wang Xiongyuan (Liao Yin Bao Jian Fu [2019] No. 1148), and the Approval in relation to the Qualification of Su Mingzheng (Liao Yin Bao Jian Fu [2019] No. 1150) from Liaoning Regulatory Bureau of China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission in respect of the qualification of each of Mr. Wei Xuekun, Mr. Guo Wenfeng, Mr. Kang Jun, Mr. Yang Weihua, Mr. Yu Jun, Ms. Gu Jihong, Mr. Lyu Fei, Mr. Luo Nan, Mr. Xie Taifeng, Mr. Wu Jun, Mr. Wang Xiongyuan and Mr. Su Mingzheng (collectively, the "New Directors") as a Director with effect from 30 October 2019 (the "Approvals").

For the biographical details of the New Directors, please refer to the Circular. As at the date of this announcement, there has been no change in such information.

The Bank will enter into a service contract for each of the New Directors' respective position for an initial term commencing from 30 October 2019 till the end of the sixth session of the Board, respectively, which is in any event subject to retirement and re-election at general meetings in accordance with the Articles of Association. The Bank will determine the remuneration for each of the New Directors based on, among other things, his/her responsibilities, authorities and benefits, combining incentives with restraints and focusing on both short-term and mid-to-long term incentives. The Bank will disclose the remuneration of the Directors in its annual report each year.

Save as disclosed above, the Board is not aware of any other matters in relation to the election of each of the New Directors that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders or any information that need to be disclosed pursuant to the requirements of Rule 13.51(2) (h) to (v) of the Listing Rules.

As disclosed in the Announcement and the Poll Results Announcement, upon the receipt of the Approvals, each of the Directors of the fifth session of the Board shall cease to perform his/her duty(ies) as a Director and member or chairman of the Board committees (where applicable). The Bank would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Zhang Wei, Mr. Huo Lingbo, Mr. Wang Jing, Mr. Sun Jing, Ms. Wang Xiaoyu, Ms. Liu Hong, Ms. Gu Jie, Ms. Meng Xiao, Mr. Li Dongjun, Ms. Tang Fang, Mr. Choon Yew Khee, Mr. Lin Yanjun, Mr. Chang Peng'ao, Ms. Peng Taoying and Ms. Tan Ying for their contributions to the Bank during their tenure of service, and to welcome Mr. Wei Xuekun, Mr. Guo Wenfeng, Mr. Kang Jun, Mr. Yang Weihua, Mr. Yu Jun, Ms. Gu Jihong, Mr. Lyu Fei, Mr. Luo Nan, Mr. Xie Taifeng, Mr. Wu Jun, Mr. Wang Xiongyuan and Mr. Su Mingzheng to join the Board.

The Bank will convene a Board meeting as soon as possible to consider the composition of the members of respective committees under the sixth session of the Board and make further announcement(s) as and when appropriate.

Board of Directors of Bank of Jinzhou Co., Ltd.*

Jinzhou, Liaoning Province, the PRC 31 October 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Wei Xuekun, Mr. Guo Wenfeng, Mr. Kang Jun, Mr. Yang Weihua and Mr. Yu Jun, as executive Directors; Ms. Gu Jihong, Mr. Lyu Fei and Mr. Luo Nan, as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Xie Taifeng, Mr. Wu Jun, Mr. Wang Xiongyuan and Mr. Su Mingzheng, as independent non-executive Directors.

* Bank of Jinzhou Co., Ltd. is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking and/or deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.